Pause à sport pledge for sickness

So, I’m new to all of this…
I programmed a challenge, to do 4 times a week a sport session, I’ve kept my rythem so far
But I’v been sick with a flue for three days now, how am I supposed to “pause” the challenge ? I went to the “pause” tab, there was “archive” option which is not what I’m looking for. Tried to schedule a “break” starting yesterday or today, didn’t work.
Is it “ethically” ok to check as “done” when you know the reason you didn’t do it is because your really couldn’t ?

Send a message to the support team! Either here: https://www.beeminder.com/contact or their email at support@beeminder.com. I’m sure they can help you out with setting a break since you’re sick.

Hope you get better soon!

2 Likes

I second the suggestion to email support for the case you’re currently experiencing.

Once you’re better, I’d recommend thinking through how you want to handle this in the future and writing it into your fine print. I personally count “laying in bed sick” as meeting my day’s obligation for any health- or fitness-related goal - after all, the whole point of those goals is to be healthier, and caring for myself when I’m sick is part of that. But if you want to have accurate data about how many times you did X or how many miles you ran (or whatever), that might not be the solution for you. One thing you can be certain of is that eventually you’ll get sick, so write it into your fine print while you’re not in a situation where doing so will feel like weaseling.

Get well soon!

1 Like

Although adding a third vote to “contact support”, that’s a crap option in some ways - I know how much I pay Beeminder and it’s not enough to pay for human intervention every time I get sick. So, I think the full catalog of choices (some of which may be used jointly) is:

1. Contact support.

2. Take the hit.