Is database and old backups regularly purged from data deleted by users?
Or is goal deleted by user only hidden from user view and staying in database forever, like with anything done on Facebook?
So far it was not an issue for me, but there is potential for beeminding things that are not problematic nowadays but may be considered as deeply problematic in 5, 10 or 20 years. And all data will leak sooner or later from any online service.
So it is kind of weird feature request to actually delete data that users deleted. Maybe it is done already, but I looked and failed to find declaration that it is something that is done.
After all, something gone from database can not become public/stolen.
(triggered by deletion and recreation of my /mustdo goal that refuses to show integer values and has no option to integerify it - even after enabling custom graph. I decided that one of positive effects of recreation would be deletion of potentially private data, and started wondering whatever it will be actually deleted.)