Beeminding leaving work on time

This may sound a bit crazy but… I sometimes have a ridiculously hard time making myself leave the office, and I think I want to try beeminding leaving on time. I’m just trying to figure out how to set it up in beeminder.

I know I want this to be automatically managed using the location of my phone, and I know how to pull that with IFTTT’s iOS location channel (it allows me to trigger when exiting or entering an area, or both). I know this needs to be automatically tracked if possible, because this is the kind of thing I’d be tempted to cheat on.

My actual goal is to not stay more than an hour after my last session ends (I’m a tutor). I have both administrative tasks and clients to see on any given day, but on weekdays I do the bulk of my administrative work in the mornings (before my clients are out of school), and since weekends are busy I try to minimize administrative work on weekends.

The main reason I’m tempted to stay later is that there is ALWAYS more work that needs doing, and I have a difficult time deciding I’m done for the night given that. Additionally though, I also often hop on facebook or fuss with beeminder goals or do other such nonsense for a bit after I stop doing actual work.

[Side note: I don’t currently bring my laptop home from work, as I’m trying to minimize the weight I carry daily due to a neck/shoulder injury, so work is the only place where I have a full computer setup at the moment. I do, however, have an iPad, phone, and access to my partner’s laptop at home, so there is really very little I can’t do at home if I need to, and I’m not incapable of bringing my laptop home on the occasions where that is true.]