Can Beeminder help me get out of bed each day?

Hi there, so I am TOTALLY new to Beeminder. I literally just signed up today, haven’t even set one goal yet. I’ve been thinking about joining for a while, but had put it off because I’m not sure if Beeminder can do what I’d need it to do. All the many features and the terminology has had me a bit confused, but I’m absolutely willing to put the time in to understand how it works if it can help me with my goals.

The first and most important goal I want to tackle is to get up at a certain time. I don’t currently work due to ill mental health, but I am trying to work towards recovery and setting up my own business, however, my messed-up sleep schedule is a massive problem for me, and is limiting me much more than the mental health issue at the moment (and probably exacerbating it too!)

My hope is that I can use Beeminder to help me get up on time in a fail safe way; I don’t want to self-report for this, I don’t trust myself! I already use & am familiar with Runkeeper, so I’m hoping I can set up a goal to go for a walk or run by a certain time each day, starting out quite late and gradually making the time by which I must go earlier, to slowly but surely reset my body clock. I know that going outside and the dose of daylight that gives you, plus the movement of exercise, is proven to help reset your body clock.

So my questions are: can this be done, and how? I’m especially keen to know how I can make it so there’s no loopholes for me to exploit; I don’t want to be able to menually input into Runkeeper that I did a 2km walk by midday when I did no such thing. Also, how can I make it so I can, bit by bit, bring the time I must get out for my walk earlier, eventually plateauing at what is a good wake-up time to stick to.