I have read the FAQ and the glossary, but I couldn’t find an answer to the following question:
What happens when I retroratchet during the day?
- Say I have a Do More goal with slope 4 (units) per day.
- I start an eep day at -2 (below the road, meaning I finished yesterday at +2).
- Now I log 7 units (so I’m +5 units now, relative to the edge).
- Then I retroratchet to 0 days before the day is over.
What will my count relative to the edge of the road be? Will it go down to -4 units (so that I still have to do 4 before the day’s deadline), to +/- 0 units, or to some safety buffer?
So I guess I am basically asking where exactly retroratchet takes you and if there is a difference in when during a day I retroratchet.