Beeminder Forum

I am asked to confirm that I want to "leave the page" when I change new goal default settings

When I go to “Settings: New Goal Defaults” and make a change, and press “Update” or “Reminder Settings” in Firefox, I get the message

This page is asking you to confirm that you want to leave - data you have entered may not be saved.

You have to press “Leave Page” in order to get the update to work, even though you’re not actually leaving the page.

This confused me a few times and I had difficulty changing the settings.

1 Like

Nice catch! I’ve reproduced the bug on Firefox – doesn’t seem to happen on Chrome. This is good for more stickers (I assume we’ve sent you stickers before?) – remind us your postal address by DM if you want them!

1 Like